'Where the Wild Things Are' by Maurice Sendak

‘Where the Wild Things Are’ by Maurice Sendak

If ย like me, your little monsters spend way too much time peering at small devices, coercing them into opening a book can be a daily challenge – not one I am shy from meeting head-on.

I am exploring ways to encourage children to read more and rediscover the excitement of a truly fantastic story. But not any old thing. Great pieces of literature that expand their vocabulary, challenge their thinking or stir their imaginations.

I would die to know your tips, tricks and bribery methods for turning little monsters into bright, alert little book worms for an upcoming post. Also brilliant books you have suggested to your kids that they have simply eaten up.

Please let me know here, on Facebook, twitter or Instagram. Thanks! Ex

